The Asylum   Search Private Messages Options Blogs Images Chat Cam Portals Calendar FAQ's Join  
Asylum Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.8 Asylum Forums > The Lost Forum > The Art of Proposal
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread [new thread]    [post reply]
VenoM
Inkygate survivor 2k1

Post The Art of Proposal

i was talking with a very close friend, and during our delightful conversation she sparked a fond memory that i'd like to share. Also, i'm curious of how u asked, or were asked to marry someone else. was it special, nice, funny, a threat...hehe Ok some of u seen my posts, I normally post silly, funny things, nothing that i personally attach myself to, but my goal in life is to have the most humor points/post ratio on the Asylum but i do believe that laughter is the key to being happy. Ok, here i go, spilling my guts.

Warning: The Following may consist of mushy mushy teenager love kinda stuff:

It was in the summer of '96. After i graduated, i only had 2 days of summer before i started my job as a mapper/drafter for a county appraisal district. Laresa, my girlfriend, was excited and frighten to see me go to college, which was scheduled for June 20th in Arizona. So we treasured each day that we could spend with each other before i left. So one day at work, i decided that i was going to ask Laresa to marry me, so when i left, she would be engaged to me, making our relationship that much more meaningful. While Laresa was working one day, I decided to talk with her mother, Lesa about marrying her daughter. Lesa was excited and happy to hear that i wasn't the typical guy to take advantage of her daughter's heart. But she said that i would also need the approval of her father. Ok, now I'm worried. about the rejection, the denial, since her father and i didn't talk much. I asked Lesa how she'd think laresa's dad would take it about me asking him. Lesa said, don't worry, if he had a problem with u, u would have been gone a long time ago.....good point.